Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

New, Great Location, Ocean Views, 99 Yards to Private Beach
Dennis Port Vacation Rental - ID 31885

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 3 twins
Beach: 99 Yards to Private beach
Guest Reviews: 21 reviews
Time active: 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Sarah
Contact Sarah, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (203) 856-0726.
Please mention Property ID# 31885 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

This house was clean, well maintained, great back yard, a stones throw away from the beach and all the restaurants. Every detail you could want about the neighborhood was listed for you by the home owner. If I am going to the Cape this is the place I will be staying.

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: February 2019
Jeffrey A
(Homeowner Entered)

Had a great time staying at Sarah and Doug's cottage. They're so nice and easy to work with! Everything was as described. The cottage was so close to the beach (both the private and public), has a great yard/patio, and is super clean and comfortable. It's in a great area, convenient to restaurants, ice cream shops, etc. Basically the recipe for a perfect cape vacation! Highly recommend!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: February 2019
Lisa B
(Homeowner Entered)

Cottage was clean. Plenty of room. Outside areas an added bonus. Close to the beach yet just far enough away to be quite. We would stay there again and plan to next season.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: February 2019
Scott S
Stafford Springs, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

As above, this house is very clean and makes you feel at home right away. Great size bathroom and nice water pressure in shower. It was also a great location, convenient to many great restaurants. The landlords were great & on top of things all the way with excellent communication at every step of the way. They also gave many hints for the locale and everything was as promised. If staying in Dennisport, would definitely use this vac house!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2019
Eleonore G
(Homeowner Entered)

Even though it rained all week, the house could not have been better. Great AC, wonderful outdoor space and so clean. I've been rented in the cape for 15 years, different house every year and this one is by far the best. I think we found our forever rental.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2019
Leah K
Newton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed this clean, comfortable home. The location was perfect for sightseeing all across Cape Cod or for just taking a quick walk down to one of the beaches. The house was very clean, the neighborhood was quiet and friendly, and it was great having a full kitchen so we could do some family cooking. We are already talking about going back!

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: February 2019
Nick L
(Homeowner Entered)

This house was perfect for our family of 5. The house was clean and comfortable. The yard is great and fenced in so our three children had a place to crawl, run and play in the morning or after our trip to the beach. It was an easy walk to the beach even for our crew! There were many restaurants and ice cream shops nearby to enjoy too. Would recommend this home for a family, couple or girls weekend as it has something to offer everyone! Thanks for a great week!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: February 2019
Clara o
(Homeowner Entered)

We had an excellent experience with Sarah and Doug's rental in every way. Sarah and Doug were so wonderful to interact with and made the rental experience a breeze. They were flexible with us and easily accommodated both our request to rent from mid-week to mid-week and allowed us to extend our stay at the last minute because we weren't ready to leave! The house was very clean, and although small, easily accommodated our two young children and an additional family member. The house is perfect for families with young children as the yard is fully fenced and the house is somewhat childproofed (covers on electric outlets, etc.). Location is excellent - the quick walk to the beach is wonderful and we easily visited other cape towns to explore nearby beaches. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to other families.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: February 2019
Becca K
(Homeowner Entered)

We had an amazing time at this rental during our May long weekend on the Cape with our toddler. The home itself is a very well maintained, clean and comfortable space. The fenced in backyard is a perfect place to let young children run around or relax for a bbq with privacy. We loved that there was a full outdoor shower complete with hot water for rinsing or showering after playing on the beach (which is only a very short walk away). You can hear the ocean waves in the outdoor shower. We also loved Dennisport in general. We have stayed on the Cape many times over the years and Dennisport seems to be perfectly located. It seemed like we could get to anywhere on the Cape that we wanted to go in about 30 minutes or less. This home is a great place to stay for our family and we would most definitely go back!

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: February 2019
Larissa c
(Homeowner Entered)

Great property so close to the beach. Our family of 5 loved it! Private porch and fenced yard was great. 3 parking spots - great for family that came to visit for a beach day. Clean and open living area. NEW and COMFORTABLE seating for 6 in the living and dining area. (some summer cottages have older/used furniture - not this place) Open concept - the square footage was proportioned well - big open space to the living/dining/kitchen area. We've rented in Dennis 7 straight years, and we will rent here again. Owners were very nice and responsive - pleasure to deal with. Can't wait until next summer!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: February 2019
Matt S
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you to Sarah and Doug for the use of your lovely vacation house! It was perfect for our young family of four. The beach was close enough for little legs to walk there and back. The yard was great for playing and grilling. The house was lovely and clean. We had a fabulous time and would definitely stay again!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: February 2019
Lisa M
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great week at the Cape. Sarah and Doug's cottage was the perfect size for us. We had 3 adults and 2 children. The kids loved running around outside in the spacious yard. The beach was a quick walk down the road, so we often came back to the house for lunch. We visited "Sundae School" several times and enjoyed meals at many of the local resturants. The property was clean and well stocked with pots, pans, plates, cups...Sarah and Doug were very friendly and organized.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: February 2019
Kate R
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage. The house was really cute and had everything we needed. The outdoor shower was wonderful! The property was clean and well maintained. The owners provided great customer service. They even purchased a gas grill for the cottage after we asked about the grill. The only thing that I can say that wasn't great was the master bedroom mattress. It was really soft and not very comfortable to sleep on. Other than that we have not complaints. We loved the fact that we could walk to and from the beach. It was great to have a yard to play yard games and for the kids to play.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: February 2019
Kim T
(Homeowner Entered)

After travelling from the UK for a hectic week in New York it was lovely for me, my husband and student daughter to escape to this bright,clean, perfectly formed cabin. Sarah has thought of eveything that any holiday maker would need. Pre-season, the area was quiet and just what we wanted but I suspect will be bustling in a few weeks time. Peaceful beach walks a 'stone's throw' from the house and an excellent base for exploring all of Cape Cod.

We had one day of torrential rain and appreciated the stove which made the house warm and cosy and allowed us to enjoy the well stocked Video/DVD library.

Would love to return peak-season!

Date of Stay: April 2012
Date Submitted: February 2019
Maria S
(Homeowner Entered)

My family stayed in this adorable house and had such a nice time. It is conveniently located near the beach and the house is stocked with everything you could possibly need. The owner is very responsive and helpful. We would recommend this vacation spot to everyone. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: February 2019
Terri B
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a sweet little cottage with everything you need for a nice holiday. It really is just a short stroll from the beach, and as well as the private beach there are two nice public beaches only steps away too. We were there when the weather wasn't entirely lovely, but the little gas burner keeps the cottage nice and cosy!

It's in a good location for travelling around the rest of Cape Cod and the owner was very helpful answering all my questions and queries!

Date of Stay: April 2011
Date Submitted: February 2019
WILL M
(Homeowner Entered)

I can't say enough about this beautifully maintained cottage. Super clean and it felt like home.

It truly was a "Cape Cod" experience steps from a private beach and great yard to relax in. The owner is professional and friendly and makes you feel like your family.

Thanks Sarah for allowing to make some great memories.

Greg & Jean

Date of Stay: April 2011
Date Submitted: February 2019
Jean B
UNITED STATES
(Homeowner Entered)

2010: This is our 4th year renting this property as my girlfriends and I go away once per year for ladies weekend. We began 2007 and have been coming back ever since. This property is absolutely beautiful and the pictures do not do it justice. The beach is exactly as is described...99 yards away. The house is always clean and very well kept and it has suited our needs to a point where we have added an extra day this year to our weekend. We plan to continue our fun times for years to come.

The property has exceeded our expectations and the owner, has always been, year after year, extremely accommodating and helpful with places to visit and dine. If you are looking for a home away from home, this is it!

You will not be dissappointed.

Date of Stay: October 2010
Date Submitted: February 2019
Jan F
Hanover, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family rented this ranch home for the April school vacation week. Lots to do in the area during the Massachusetts April school vacation week (other weeks in the spring would have much less activity), which is the 3rd week of April.

We enjoyed the home very much. Very light and airy - several sky lights which makes the place feel like you are outdoors. Sarah has the home stocked with lots of amenities - games, video tapes, DVD/VCR in the living room in case of rainy days. Plenty of kitchen ware if you want to cook or bake instead of going out to eat for every meal.

The house is in a nice area surrounded by single family homes - both seasonal and summer homes. The walk to the beach is great and you can walk along the beach to the near by public beach. We collected lots of seashells!

Sarah was great to work with. She responded quickly to the inquiry and questions we had. The house was very clean when we got there and everything was in working order.

Date of Stay: April 2010
Date Submitted: February 2019
Janet R
Grafton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

My family traveled from NY and PA and we all enjoyed our stay in Sarah's very comfortable cape cod cottage. It is very much as stated in the description and pictures and is very, very comfortable. We have been renting for years on the cape and this rental felt just like being in someone's home and not just rental property. It is very well kept and decorated well. Location is great, beaches very nice and area is very nice and not too busy, restaurants, veggie stands and ice cream within walking distance. It is always a great get-away to cape cod and this cottage made it even more memorable and relaxing, especially in the evenings when we just wanted to chill and watch some TV. All in all fantastic and thanks again to Sarah. Highly recommended.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: February 2019
Kim D
Lowville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

My husband and three kids (ages 7, 5 and 3) rented this house for one week this August. Having several young children often makes finding the right vacation house difficult. This is absolutely the BEST house for a young family. There is plenty of space for everyone and the house is immaculate (the large bathroom was a pleasant surprise!). Another great feature is the completely fenced in back yard. The kids could go out and run around without worry - I could actually RELAX! The beach is just down the street - such a great location. No packing up the car or bringing tons of food - we just walked home for lunch and went back to the beach later. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. We hope to come back again!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: February 2019
mjep432 A
Leominster, MA
(Homeowner Entered)