Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Luxury W. Dennis home w/gas fire pit, 1/4 mile walk to beach
West Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 32488

2 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 3 twins
Beach: 1/4 mile to South Village Beach and 1 mile to West Dennis Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Scott
Contact Scott, by email, or at Phone(s): (508) 641-9876.
Please mention Property ID# 32488 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

"We loved our fall stay! We came for a team writing and planning retreat. We were so comfortable and relaxed in the cozy, sun-filled rooms. Fabulous location for daily walks to the beach and easy drive to dining out. We'd love to come back!"

Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Carley R
Cincinnati, OH
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect cozy place with all you need!

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Carolyn F
Christiana, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

"Scott's West Dennis home is a fabulous light-filled space, within walking distance to the beach, with all amenities needed for a perfect beachy stay on the Cape. We hope to be back soon. Thank you Scott!"

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Kimberly H
Bedford, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

"Scott's house was right down the street from the beach, we walked there every morning. House was stylish. He was very accommodating and thoughtful."

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Tawnya A
Lisbon, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

"Scott's place was the perfect getaway for our family of 4! The house was sparkling clean and had everything you could possibly need readily available. It truly felt like home... Scott is a great host and responds so quickly to any questions. His info binder was EVERYTHING! Every recommendation and thing you need to know about the Cape, was thoughtfully organized into a binder. It felt like our personal Rick Steve's of Cape Cod guide! Can't wait to come back next year!"

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Suzanne W
Bedminster Township, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Scott's home is so beautiful and sparkling clean. The house is decorated adorably and the house is completely up to date. His binder has some great finds with local restaurants/bars/things to do. The shed is stacked with beach supplies. The beach is a short walk up the road. He even had a purse hanger underneath the kitchen island-he's is truly thought of everything. He is extremely responsive as well. Such a great little vacation spot. The neighborhood is very kid friendly as well.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: February 2020
Paige C
Dedham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"This is a beautiful cottage in pristine condition, extremely well-appointed and convenient to most of the fun you'll want to have in the mid-Cape. Scott is a wonderful host, with great recommendations. We had several great days at Mayflower Beach, now our favorite beach on the East Coast, and several great meals at Kream 'n Kone. The cottage's kitchen has everything you need to cook a good meal, and there are many thoughtful touches that make it feel less like a vacation rental and more like you're crashing at your friend's beach house. The beds are comfortable, as is the living room, and the shed in the backyard is stocked with everything you'll need for your beach day (bring your own shade, though). We couldn't recommend this listing more highly!"

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Maura M
Philadelphia, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

The cottage had everything we could need, and then some! We planned our 4 night stay almost solely from the information that Scott left for us. A walk across the street from the beach made it the perfect location. The cottage is also near everything you could need for a perfect vacation. Thanks so much for this getaway, Scott.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Kait K
Hampden, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Scott was a great host. He offered an awesome list of suggestions for enjoying the surrounding area. He also has everything we needed to enjoy the beach and great company, like beach chairs and bocce, board games and giant ices cubes for our mixed drinks, universal charger and speakers, dog treats for pups in the neighbor hood and hammocks, etc etc. We were very well taken care of! We would definitely visit again!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Kali V
Bayville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Fantastic

My family of five had a wonderful time here. The house was immaculate. Everything one might need was supplied—linens, towels, blankets, beach chairs, etc...The beach was a quick and easy walk down the street. Loved the beach and went every day! So much fun floating in the river area! Will definitely be returning. As a teacher I grade this rental an A+!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Norfolk, MA
Member since Aug 2019

Beautiful clean updated home with a nice walk to beach! Host supplies basically everything a guest could need to have a great vacation!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Janice C
Wrentham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We couldn't have asked for a better location! With Scott's place just a few minutes walk from the beach, we got the sea breeze without being cramped from houses being too close together! Also, the thoughtful touches in the home like a wine fridge and extra blankets made us extra comfortable. Perfect for our girls' beach weekend!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Kait W
MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Nice Stay

Family of 5 had a nice stay here. The property is in a great quiet location and has a private back yard. Walkable to a nice little beach & river even though we spent most of our time on the bayside (Mayflower & Corporation). The home was recently renovated and everything was clean and in great shape. There was enough space for our 3 little ones to sprawl out and play. The AC was key for us during the night. The TV is a little small if that is important to you but we didnt watch it much. Scott quickly answered any prebooking question I had and we did not need to contact him during our stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Weymouth, MA
Member since Jul 2019

Scott's place was amazing! It was super clean, nice and had everything we needed. He went above and beyond and provided us with more than we expected. The location is great, walking distance to a small beach, South Village, and that was extremely convenient. A very quick drive to West Dennis Beach which you can drive right up to the sand. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. It is the perfect set up for a group of 5-6. Loved being able to grill and hang in the backyard. I hope we get to stay here again soon!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Marissa K
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)